National Education Committee

The National Education Committee is responsible for facilitating the educational growth of the Society.  It organizes the program components for the annual Congress under the direction of the Accredited Provider Program Director (APPD) and Education Coordinator (EC) The committee participates/acts in advisory capacities throughout the development and implementation of additional, approved SOHN educational programs/processes, and assists with actions necessary for continued accreditation by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC)

The National Education Committee, Provider Unit for the Society of Otorhinolaryngology and Head-Neck Nurses (SOHN), is responsible for facilitating the educational growth of the Society, establishing policy and guidance in management of the educational components of SOHN.

The National Education Committee is comprised of SOHN nurses with interest and expertise in planning and implementing quality programs to enhance ORL nursing professional development. Integral to the effective operation of the National Education Committee is the team of Nurse Planners. Nurse Planners, who are master’s degree prepared, work closely with the APPD and EC in assessment, development, implementation, and evaluation of national, regional, and local otorhinolaryngology (ORL) and head-neck continuing nursing professional development programs.

Accredited Provider Program Director  Karen Ulmer MSN RN CORLN
Education Coordinator — Sharon Jamison BSN RN CORLN
Core Curriculum — Deena Hollingsworth MSN FNP-BC CORLN
Educational Poster Working Group — Julie Chiappa MSN CRNP CORLN

Contact us at [email protected] to connect or for more information on becoming a member of the National Education Committee.